Assembly Department > Audi Brussels

Production

  • 1920x600_montage5.jpg
1920x600_montage5.jpg

The backbone of our large-scale production.

Our assembly hall with its assembly line production is the backbone of our series production. Approximately 1.200 people work here, 900 of which are related to the production and subdivided into two shifts and 32 teams. A further 300 collaborators support the production. The assembly line is about 1.500 meters long and is able to accommodate +/- 250 cars.

When the car enters the assembly hall, it takes about 12.5 hours before it leaves the assembly hall once again and makes its way to the quality department for a final check.

Most of the work on the premises in the assembly hall is done manually, partially digital aided. “On future assembly lines, there will be far more cooperation between humans and machines”, explains Peter Verschooris, head of the assembly hall at Audi Brussels, referring to the so called “co-operating robots”, robots that execute the work together with the co-operators. “With a view to the fast-growing number of model variants, our assembly department is constantly experimenting and developing new production concepts.”
1800x1800_montage2.jpg

Together with the assembly of the electric SUV of Audi, the Audi e-tron, our team at Audi Brussels implemented essential elements of a modular production, replacing the fixed assembly line-principle by flexible workstations.

We focus on the human aspect. The challenge lies in developing flexible systems for various models which fulfill the highest standards in ergonomics. This way, our co-operators’ health is protected and their work is made as convenient and pleasant as possible.

Does this appeal to you?

Internship in the Assembly Department

Département Montage > Audi Brussels

Production

  • 1920x600_montage5.jpg
1920x600_montage5.jpg

La colonne vertébrale de la production en grande série.

Notre atelier de montage avec sa production à la chaîne est la colonne vertébrale de la production en grande série. Environ 1.200 personnes travaillent ici, dont 900 personnes liées à la production, réparties en deux équipes et en 32 teams. Les 300 autres collaborateurs soutiennent la production. La chaîne de montage a une longueur d’environ 1.500 mètres et peut accueillir +/- 250 voitures.

Lorsque la voiture entre dans le hall de montage, il faut environ 12 heures et demie pour le quitter et que la voiture parte ensuite au service qualité pour un dernier contrôle.

Sur les postes de montage, nous travaillons surtout à la main, avec l’appui nécessaire des outils numériques. « La coopération entre l'homme et la machine va prendre sans doute de plus en plus d’importance sur les futures lignes de montage » explique Peter Verschooris, le responsable de l'atelier de montage, pensant aux soi-disant robots coopérants, qui effectuent le travail ensemble avec les collaborateurs. "Pour maîtriser le nombre croissant de variantes de modèles, nous travaillons en permanence au développement de nouveaux concepts de production au montage. »
1800x1800_montage2.jpg

Lors du montage du SUV électrique Audi, l’Audi e-tron, notre team chez Audi Brussels a implémenté les éléments essentiels d’une production modulaire et a remplacé le principe non flexible de la ligne de montage par des postes de travail flexibles.

Chez nous, l’aspect humain est au centre. Le défi consiste donc à développer des installations flexibles pour différents modèles répondant aux normes d’ergonomie les plus strictes. De cette manière, la santé de nos collaborateurs est protégée et nous essayons de rendre leur travail aussi facile et agréable que possible.