Strategy > Company > Audi Brussels

Company

  • 1920x600_visual-dark-en-strategie2025.png
1920x600_visual-dark-en-strategie2025.png

The New Premium

Three global megatrends will define the mobility of the future: digitalization, sustainability and urbanisation. We have the right answers to these megatreds. We have a clear strategic plan to defend our Vorsprung durch Technik. We have the potential to revolutionise mobility.

We are shaping “The New Premium.”

Our mission

Digitalization

We create the digital experience of tomorrow.
strategie2025_ir_digitalisierung.jpg
The premium mobility experience of the future is digital. Many customers already cultivate a digital lifestyle and link up many areas of their everyday lives – so they also expect a completely connected car. With digital services for our customers, we are utilizing new business models and revenue potential – and that means in retail, in the car, and above all with additional mobility services.

We are creating the digital experience of tomorrow. This will make mobility safe, convenient and individual. Our automobiles will become an integral component of our customers’ digital lives.

By 2025, we will achieve specific goals in the area of sustainability:

  • Earnings of 1 billion euros:
    With digital services and business models, we want to achieve a contribution to operating profit of 1 billion euros in 2025. The myAudi customer portal will help us to do that.
  • One Digital Platform (ODP):
    We are developing a digital infrastructure with integrated service and vehicle back-ends at the Volkswagen Group, in order to roll out services worldwide on the basis of standards applicable across all our brands.
  • Common vehicle architecture (E3 architecture):
    We are creating a common, efficient and intelligent electronics architecture across the Group’s brands, modules and platforms (end-to-end electronics architecture).
  • Digitalizing Audi:
    We are digitalizing our processes and thus enhancing our efficiency – for example, through systems engineering and virtual development.

Sustainability

We take electric mobility to the next level.
strategie2025_ir_sustainability.jpg
We equate sustainability with fitness for the future. With sustainable products and services, we enable our customers to achieve individual premium mobility. This is why we are driving forward the development of innovative drive technologies and reducing our ecological footprint.

We are taking electric mobility to the next level in terms of technology and quality, and in this way will become the Number 1 among the premium suppliers. The world premiere of the Audi e-tron marks the start of this model initiative. Starting in 2018, we are gradually electrifying our product range.

By 2025, we will achieve specific goals in the area of sustainability:

  • Leading premium brand for electric cars:
    In the year 2025, we will sell approximately 800,000 electric cars and plug-in hybrids – approximately every third Audi. We want to become the leading premium brand for electric cars.
  • All main model series electrified:
    With our Roadmap E, we will offer an electrified version in each of our core model series by 2025, either fully electric or as a plug-in hybrid. By then, we will have more than 20 electrified models in our portfolio.
  • CO₂-neutral facilities:
    Brussels is our first certified CO₂-neutral plant. Following this example, we want to make all of our facilities CO₂-neutral by 2030.
  • Fuel-cell car in series production:
    We are developing fuel-cell technology to series maturity and will launch a small series by the early 2020s.

Urbanization

We are trendsetters for autonomous mobility.
strategie2025_ir_urbanisierung.jpg
Cities are reaching the limits of their capacities. New solutions are required so that individual mobility does not come to a standstill. Autonomous driving and parking will be an integral component of intelligent, sustainable and connected mobility in the future. It will enhance the safety of all road users and improve traffic flows – and will also give customers more time.

We are global leaders for autonomous driving - and are redefining individual mobility for the urban environment. The Audi Aicon show car demonstrates our vision: fully electric, fully autonomous and fully connected.

By 2025 we want to achieve:

  • A significant market share of premium mobility services
  • Inclusion of our services in city-wide intermodal mobility concepts
  • Leading position in automated and autonomous driving

Implementation and Goals

Audi Transformation Plan

We are positioning Audi for the future - both financially and organizationally.

By 2025, we will invest approximately 40 billion euros in digital, electric and autonomous mobility. A comprehensive transformation plan will help us to do so. With it, we intend to enhance our performance by 2022, while improving processes and structures at the company. The plan will accelerate new, profitable business models and fascinating automobile milestones such as the Audi Aicon

We have set specific goals:

  • An earnings contribution of at least 10 billion euros:
    With the Audi Transformation Plan, we will release an amount of at least 10 billion euros in the next 5 years, by specifically improving our cost ratios and strengthening our performance.
  • Reduced complexity, increased efficiency:
    We will make even better use of synergies within Audi and the Volkswagen Group. We will streamline our processes and remove unnecessary complexity from areas without customer relevance.
  • Expertise development and further-training initiative:
    With new organizational structures and the intensified development of expertise, we will boost the speed of change at our company. We will increase the budget for further training to more than half a billion euros by 2025.
  • Long-term margins of 8 to 10 percent:
    We aim to achieve a stable, high operating return on sales of 8 to 10 percent.

Integrity, Respect & Cooperation

Acting with integrity and responsibility is the foundation for our success.

We have set specific goals:

  • Ensuring social responsibility and integrity:
    For us, economic success and responsible action are inseparably linked. Respect, openness, responsibility and integrity are therefore key corporate values. This is based on trusting cooperation throughout the Group and individual responsibility – always in conformity with the company’s values and rules and one’s own moral compass.
  • Promoting a culture of leadership and cooperation:
    We Audi people shape our company – with our decisions, in our daily work and in the way we interact with each other. We want to use the code of cooperation, the four corporate values and the Audi leadership mission as guidelines, so that on this basis, we can continue to be economically successful as well as responsible.

Stratégie > Entreprise > Audi Brussels

Entreprise

  • 1920x600_visual-dark-en-strategie2025.png
1920x600_visual-dark-en-strategie2025.png

Le Nouveau Premium

Trois mégatendances mondiales définiront la mobilité de demain : la numérisation, la durabilité et l’urbanisation. Nous avons les bonnes réponses à ces mégatendances. Nous avons un plan stratégique clair pour défendre notre Vorsprung durch Technik. Nous avons le potentiel pour révolutionner la mobilité.

Nous façonnons « le Nouveau Premium ».

Notre mission

Numérisation

Nous créons l’expérience numérique de demain.
strategie2025_ir_digitalisierung.jpg
L’expérience de mobilité premium du futur est numérique. De nombreux clients adoptent déjà un mode de vie numérique et relient de nombreux domaines de leur quotidien ; ils attendent donc aussi une voiture complètement connectée. En offrant des services numériques à nos clients, nous utilisons de nouveaux modèles commerciaux et un nouveau potentiel de revenus, c'est-à-dire pour la vente au détail, pour la voiture et surtout, avec des services de mobilité supplémentaires.

Nous créons aujourd'hui l’expérience numérique de demain. Cela rendra la mobilité sûre, commode et individuelle. Nos automobiles feront partie intégrante de la vie numérique de nos clients.

D’ici 2025, nous atteindrons des objectifs spécifiques dans le domaine de la durabilité :

  • Bénéfices de 1 milliard d’euros :
    Grâce à des services numériques et des modèles commerciaux, nous voulons atteindre une contribution au résultat opérationnel de 1 milliard d’euros en 2025. Le portail client myAudi nous aidera à y parvenir.
  • One Digital Platform (ODP) :
    Nous développons au sein du groupe Volkswagen une infrastructure numérique avec des back-ends de services et de véhicules intégrés, afin de déployer des services dans le monde entier sur la base de normes applicables à travers toutes nos marques.
  • Architecture de véhicule commune (architecture E3) :
    Nous créons une architecture électronique commune, efficace et intelligente à travers les marques, modules et plateformes du Groupe (architecture électronique de bout en bout).
  • Numérisation d’Audi :
    Nous numérisons nos processus et renforçons ainsi notre efficacité ; par exemple, au moyen de l’ingénierie des systèmes et du développement virtuel.

Durabilité

Nous portons la mobilité électrique au niveau supérieur.
strategie2025_ir_sustainability.jpg
Nous harmonisons durabilité et adaptabilité pour l’avenir. Grâce à des produits et services durables, nous permettons à nos clients d’atteindre une mobilité premium individuelle. C'est pourquoi nous encourageons le développement de technologies de conduite innovantes et réduisons notre empreinte écologique.

Nous portons la mobilité électrique au niveau supérieur en termes de technologie et de qualité, et deviendrons de cette façon le Numéro 1 parmi les fournisseurs premium. La première mondiale de l’Audi e-tron marque le début de cette initiative modèle. Depuis 2018, nous faisons passer progressivement notre gamme de produits à l'électrique.

D’ici 2025, nous atteindrons des objectifs spécifiques dans le domaine de la durabilité :

  • Marque premium leader pour les véhicules électriques :
    En 2025, nous vendrons approximativement 800 000 véhicules électriques et hybrides rechargeables, ce qui représente environ une Audi sur trois. Nous voulons devenir la marque premium leader pour les véhicules électriques.
  • Toutes les grandes séries de modèles électriques :
    Avec notre Roadmap E, nous proposerons une version électrique dans chacune de nos principales séries de modèles à l’horizon 2025 : soit entièrement électrique, soit sous forme d’hybride rechargeable. D’ici là, notre portfolio comptera plus de 20 modèles électriques.
  • Installations neutres en CO₂ :
    Bruxelles est notre premier site certifié neutre en CO₂. Suivant cet exemple, nous voulons rendre toutes nos installations neutres en CO₂ d’ici 2030.
  • Voitures à pile à combustible en production en série :
    Nous développons la technologie de pile à combustible jusqu’à la production en série et lancerons une petite série d'ici le début des années 2020.

Urbanisation

Nous sommes des précurseurs en matière de mobilité autonome.
strategie2025_ir_urbanisierung.jpg
Les villes atteignent les limites de leurs capacités. De nouvelles solutions sont requises pour éviter l’arrêt de la mobilité individuelle. La conduite et le stationnement autonomes feront partie intégrante de la mobilité intelligente, durable et connectée de demain. Cela renforcera la sécurité de l’ensemble des usagers de la route et améliorera les flux de trafic, tout en donnant plus de temps aux clients.

Nous sommes des leaders mondiaux en matière de conduite autonome, et redéfinissons la mobilité individuelle pour l’environnement urbain. Le prototype Audi Aicon démontre notre vision : entièrement électrique, entièrement autonome et entièrement connectée.

D’ici 2025, nous voulons atteindre :

  • Une part de marché significative de services de mobilité premium
  • L’intégration de nos services dans des concepts de mobilité intermodaux à l’échelle urbaine
  • Une position de leader dans la conduite automatisée et autonome

Mise en œuvre et objectifs

Plan de transformation d’Audi

Nous positionnons Audi pour l’avenir, sur le plan tant financier qu’organisationnel.

D’ici 2025, nous investirons approximativement 40 milliards d’euros dans la mobilité numérique, électrique et autonome. Un plan de transformation global nous aidera à y parvenir. Grâce à ce plan, nous avons l’intention de renforcer notre performance d’ici 2022, tout en améliorant les processus et structures au niveau de l’entreprise. Ce plan accélérera la mise en place de nouveaux modèles commerciaux rentables et de nouvelles étapes fascinantes dans le secteur automobile, comme l’Audi Aicon.

Nous avons fixé des objectifs spécifiques :

  • Une contribution bénéficiaire d’au moins 10 milliards d’euros :
    Avec le Plan de transformation d’Audi, nous dégagerons un montant d’au moins 10 milliards d’euros dans les 5 prochaines années, en améliorant en particulier nos rapports de coûts et en renforçant notre performance.
  • Complexité réduite, efficacité accrue :
    Nous exploiterons mieux encore les synergies au sein d’Audi et du groupe Volkswagen. Nous rationaliserons nos processus et éliminerons la complexité inutile de domaines sans pertinence pour le client.
  • Développement d’expertise et initiative de formation continue :
    Grâce à de nouvelles structures organisationnelles et à l’intensification du développement d’expertise, nous accélérerons la transformation de notre entreprise. Nous augmenterons le budget destiné à la formation continue de plus d’un demi-milliard d’euros d’ici 2025.
  • Marges à long terme de 8 à 10 pour cent :
    Nous visons à atteindre une rentabilité des ventes stable de haut rang, de 8 à 10 pour cent.

Intégrité, respect et coopération

Agir avec intégrité et responsabilité constitue la base de notre succès.

Nous avons fixé des objectifs spécifiques :

  • Assurer responsabilité sociale et intégrité :
    Pour nous, prospérité économique et action responsable sont indissociables. Le respect, l’ouverture d’esprit, la responsabilité et l’intégrité sont par conséquent des valeurs clés d’entreprise. Cela repose sur une coopération de confiance à travers le Groupe et une responsabilité individuelle, toujours en conformité avec les valeurs et règles de l’entreprise et le sens moral propre à chacun.
  • Promouvoir une culture de leadership et de coopération :
    En tant que collaborateurs Audi, nous façonnons notre entreprise. Par nos décisions, dans notre travail quotidien et dans nos interactions mutuelles. Nous voulons nous servir du code de coopération, des quatre valeurs d’entreprise et de la mission de leadership d’Audi comme lignes directrices. Sur cette base, nous pourrons continuer à être responsables ainsi que prospères sur le plan économique.