Executive Board > Company > Audi Brussels

Company

  • 1920x600_Audi-Brussels-entrance.jpg
1920x600_Audi-Brussels-entrance.jpg

The backbone of Audi Brussels

It is probably the most exciting time the automotive industry has ever witnessed. Digitalization, sustainability and urbanization are the megatrends driving changes in customer needs, value chains and business models. Audi is up for this challenge.

The process of change is already clearly evident at our Brussels plant. Since 2018, we are responsible for manufacturing Audi's first ever fully electric series model. This ambitious path requires expertise but also a collaborative culture based on values such as integrity, appreciation and the courage to change. Our team of directors at Audi Brussels draws on its longstanding experience and know-how to form the basis for such a responsible corporate management. That is what enables us to offer employees the best possible conditions to live out their creativity and drive innovations.
Volker Germann_NIO.jpg

Volker Germann

General Director for Production, Technology and Logistics and Spokesperson of the Management since 1 April 2019

Volker Germann has been working successfully for the Volkswagen Group and Audi for many years. He graduated in engineering at the College of Technology in Mannheim and began his career in 1986 as an employee in central planning for painting and assembly at VW. In 2009, he became managing director at VW do Brasil in Curitiba. In 2016, Volker Germann became managing director of the FAW-Volkswagen joint venture in Changchun, China. The Audi A4 L, Audi A6 L, Audi A6 L e-tron, Audi Q3 and Audi Q5 L model series are built for the Chinese market in that city, which has a population of approximately seven million.
1800x1200_Christoph-Herzig.jpg

Christoph Herzig

General Director for Finance since 1 April 2017

Christoph Herzig graduated from his studies in industrial engineering in 1998. In addition to German (his mother tongue), Herzig also speaks fluent English and Dutch and French on an intermediate level.

He started his Audi career, which now spans almost 20 years, when he graduated in 1998. He started out as a trainee and then moved to the production controlling team. He held various roles within controlling before taking on a senior position in 2004. He took on a management role in 2006, heading up controlling for the production co-ordination and logistics departments. Two years later, in 2008, Christoph Herzig relocated to China to manage the factory and investment controlling departments. On his return to Germany in 2011, he became part of the senior management team (OMK), heading up production controlling in Neckarsulm. At Audi Brussels, he oversees the finance and accounting departments as well as purchasing and controlling and IT and legal.
1800x1200_Erik-Prieels.jpg

Erik Prieels

Director General for Human Resources since 01/01/2018

Erik Prieels took over as Director General for Human Resources and Organization on January 1, 2018. He previously held the role of Head of Human Resources at Audi Brussels but began his career in operational logistics, then worked at the Center of Preseries of the former Volkswagen factory in Brussels before moving back to the logistics department. In 2007, he became Head of Logistics at Audi Brussels and in 2012 took over as Head of Operational Human Resources. As an experienced HR manager, Erik Prieels will bring extra heft to the senior management of Audi Brussels.

Direction > Entreprise > Audi Brussels

Entreprise

  • 1920x600_Audi-Brussels-entrance.jpg
1920x600_Audi-Brussels-entrance.jpg

La colonne vertébrale d'Audi Brussels

Le secteur automobile vit sans doute l'un des moments les plus exaltants de son histoire. La numérisation, la durabilité et l’urbanisation sont au cœur de l'évolution des besoins des clients, des chaînes de valeur et des modèles économiques. Audi est prête et relève ces défis.

Le processus d'évolution est déjà clairement perceptible à notre usine de Bruxelles. À partir de 2018, nous sommes chargés de la construction du tout premier modèle Audi de voiture entièrement électrique. Ce choix ambitieux exige de l’expertise mais aussi une culture du « travailler ensemble » fondée sur des valeurs d'intégrité, d'estime et de courage dans le changement. La direction du site d'Audi Brussels peut s'appuyer sur sa longue expérience et son savoir-faire pour former la base d’une gestion d’entreprise responsable. C'est en cela que nous pouvons offrir à nos employés les meilleures conditions pour exploiter leur créativité et motiver l'innovation.
Volker Germann_NIO.jpg

Volker Germann

Directeur Général Technique et Logistique et porte-parole du comité de direction depuis le 1er avril 2019

Depuis de nombreuses années, Volker Germann œuvre avec succès pour le groupe Volkswagen ainsi que pour Audi. Cet ingénieur diplômé a terminé ses études à l’école professionnelle technique de Mannheim et a entamé sa carrière en 1986 comme employé de la planification centrale peinture et montage chez VW. En 2009, il a été nommé directeur d’usine de VW do Brasil sur le site de Curitiba. En 2016, Volker Germann a pris la tête de la joint-venture FAW-Volkswagen à Changchun, en Chine. C'est dans cette ville d’environ sept millions d’habitants que sont fabriqués les modèles destinés au marché chinois Audi A4 L, Audi A6 L, Audi A6 L e-tron, Audi Q3 et Audi Q5 L.
1800x1200_Christoph-Herzig.jpg

Christoph Herzig

Directeur Général Finances depuis le 1er avril 2017

Christoph Herzig a été diplômé ingénieur industriel en 1998. En plus de l’allemand, sa langue maternelle, Christoph Herzig parle couramment anglais, néerlandais et français à un niveau intermédiaire.

Sa carrière a commencé il y a presque 20 ans dans le Groupe Audi. Une fois son diplôme en poche en 1998, Christoph Herzig est engagé comme stagiaire et rejoint ensuite l'équipe de contrôle de la production. Il exerce différentes fonctions au sein de cette équipe jusqu'à occuper un poste d'encadrement en 2004. Nommé manager en 2006, il gère alors le contrôle pour les départements de la coordination, de la production et de la logistique. Deux ans plus tard, en 2008, Christoph Herzig déménage en Chine pour diriger les départements de contrôle de l'usine et des investissements. À son retour en Allemagne en 2011, Christoph Herzig est nommé OMK et il dirige le contrôle de la production à Neckarsulm. Chez Audi Brussels, il est responsable des départements financiers mais aussi de la comptabilité, du service achats, du contrôle ainsi que des départements informatique et juridique.
1800x1200_Erik-Prieels.jpg

Erik Prieels

Directeur Général des Ressources Humaines depuis le 1er janvier 2018

Erik Prieels est devenu directeur général des Ressources Humaines et de l'organisation de l'usine le 1er janvier 2018. Jusqu’alors, il avait été le directeur des Ressources Humaines chez Audi Brussels.

Après avoir débuté sa carrière dans le secteur de la logistique opérationnelle, Erik Prieels a rejoint le centre de présérie de l'ancienne usine Volkswagen de Bruxelles avant de réintégrer le monde de la logistique un peu plus tard. Il a été nommé responsable de la logistique chez Audi Brussels en 2007, puis il a pris la direction des ressources humaines en 2012. Erik Prieels, c'est un responsable expérimenté des ressources humaines qui vient renforcer la direction d'Audi Brussels.