Corporate Responsability > Company > Audi Brussels

Company

Corporate Social Responsibility

Responsible conduct has long formed an integral part of Audi's identity. For the brand with four rings, responsible entrepreneurship implies that each and every decision must also consider the potential consequences. Audi operates in a sustainable manner, in order to remain a good employer, maintain competitiveness, enthuse customers, protect the environment and secure a viable future for subsequent generations. This gives the famous slogan "Vorsprung durch Technik" a new dimension that goes far beyond our products.

Environmental measures

"Efficiency" has long since become the principle when dealing with raw materials, energy production and energy consumption. This is why Audi Brussels wants to be a pioneer in combining economy and performance. Cars that are sporty yet efficient. Innovative processes that also make our factories and offices more sustainable and cleaner. The energy that we invest in innovations and with which we help determine our future mobility. Proof of this is the launch of the Audi e-tron, the first fully electric car of the brand with the four rings.

Audi Brussels wants to continuously consolidate sustainability. With an intrinsic ecological idea, we aim to make production processes increasingly efficient and continuously improve our environmental and energy performance. This is how Audi Brussels strives to become "best in class" in terms of environmental performance and thus to be the reference value within the European automobile sector.

In all departments, Audi attaches great importance to environmental protection, maximum efficiency and the economical use of natural resources. Every car is tested for environmental sustainability throughout its life - during development and production, during the use phase and ultimately with the recycling of its parts. This is also necessary to achieve the goal of CO₂ neutral mobility.

Audi Brussels has optained the EMAS-certificate (Eco-Management and Audit Scheme) for more than ten years. This proves that the environmental protection measures introduced by the factory pay off.
Solar panels
solar-cells.jpg

Since 2012, we have been using exclusively renewable energy from hydro power to meet our energy needs. Since 2013, the power supply has also been supplemented with an additional form of renewable energy: our plant roofs boast the largest solar panel installation in the Brussels Region, covering an area of no less than 57,000 m², of which 20,000 m² were newly installed in 2019. This facility generates more than 4,600 MWh of electricity on an annual basis, which is equivalent to the consumption of 1000 four-person households.
CO₂-neutral car production
1920x1280_Audibx-co2.jpg

Audi Brussels has received the "CO₂ neutral factory" certificate from the Belgian inspection and certification body Vinçotte. All processes in the production of the Audi e-tron and other activities in the factory that generate emissions are either covered with renewable energies (+/- 95%) or offset with environmental projects (+/- 5%). This makes our electric car the first in the core segment that is completely climate neutral in terms of production and Audi Brussels to be the first certified CO₂-neutral series production site in the premium segment worldwide.
You can read more about this in the press release.

Commitment to developing the community

Audi Brussels successfully fought for an annual budget of 200,000 € to spend on CSR projects. A selection committee comprising members of the management team approves projects that are aimed at improving social cohesion between all societal groups. Our HR department consciously gives disadvantaged people the opportunity to join Audi. We conduct regular CSR workshops with trade unions. The management is also tackling the issues related to "leadership and CSR". We are planning future team building events that are linked to social activities.
Download all
00:00 | 00:00

Employment conditions and decent work

1920x1280_CR-ergonomics.jpg

Audi closely monitors the well-being of its employees. We provide ergonomically adapted workspaces and employees are free to take advantage of a full medical check-up by a doctor. Those who experience difficulties in performing assembly line duties due to circumstances, may use a specially adapted workspace.

Corporate Responsability > Entreprise > Audi Brussels

Entreprise

La Responsabilité Sociétale de l'Entreprise

Agir de façon responsable fait depuis longtemps partie de l'identité d'Audi. Pour la marque aux quatre anneaux, entreprendre de manière responsable implique qu’il faille aussi tenir compte des conséquences des décisions que l’on prend. Audi agit de manière durable, notamment pour rester à l’avenir un bon employeur, pour maintenir sa compétitivité, pour enthousiasmer ses clients, pour protéger l'environnement et pour assurer un avenir viable aux générations futures. Le slogan « Vorsprung durch Technik » se dote ainsi d'une nouvelle dimension qui va bien au-delà des produits.

Les mesures environnementales

Depuis longtemps déjà, l’efficience est devenue la règle par excellence dans notre manière d’appréhender les matières premières, la production d’énergie et la consommation d’énergie. Audi Brussels souhaite à cet égard jouer un rôle de précurseur dans l’association d’une consommation réduite d’énergie d’une part et de hautes performances d’autre part. Des véhicules sportifs, mais néanmoins énergétiquement efficaces. Des processus novateurs qui rendent également plus durables et plus propres nos usines et nos bureaux. L'énergie que nous consacrons aux innovations pour déterminer notre mobilité future. Le lancement de l’Audi e-tron en est la preuve.

Audi Brussels souhaite consolider sa durabilité en continu. Sur base d’une réflexion intrinsèquement écologique, nous œuvrons à rendre nos procédés de production toujours plus efficaces et à améliorer sans cesse nos performances environnementales et énergétiques en tenant compte du contexte de l’organisation. Audi Brussels a ainsi l’ambition d’être à la pointe en termes de performances énergétiques et de se positionner en tant que référence au sein du marché automobile européen.

Dans tous les départements, Audi attache une grande importance à la protection de l’environnement, à une efficacité maximale et à une utilisation économique des ressources naturelles. Chaque voiture est testée pour sa durabilité environnementale tout au long de sa vie - pendant le développement et la production, pendant la phase d'utilisation et finalement avec le recyclage de ses pièces. Cela est également nécessaire pour atteindre l'objectif de mobilité neutre en CO₂.

Audi Brussels a obtenu le certificat EMAS (Eco-Management and Audit Scheme) depuis plus de dix ans. Cela prouve que les mesures de protection de l'environnement mises en place par l'usine portent leurs fruits.
Les panneaux solaires
solar-cells.jpg

Depuis 2012, on fait exclusivement appel à des sources hydrauliques d’énergie renouvelable pour satisfaire nos besoins en énergie. Depuis 2013, la fourniture de courant s’est vue renforcée par une autre source d’énergie renouvelable : sur le toit de l’usine on trouve la plus vaste installation de panneaux photovoltaïques de la région de Bruxelles-Capitale avec une surface de 57.000 m², dont 20 000 m² nouvellement installés en 2019. Cette installation génère plus de 4.600 MWh par an soit l’équivalent de la consommation de 1000 ménages de quatre personnes.
La production de véhicules au bilan carbone neutre
1920x1280_Audibx-co2.jpg

L’organisme d’inspection et de certification belge, Vinçotte, a octroyé le certificat « Usine neutre en CO2 » à Audi Brussels. Tous les processus dans la production et autres activités de l’usine qui génèrent des émissions sont soit couverts par des énergies renouvelables (+/- 95 %), soit compensés par des projets environnementaux (+/- 5 %). Audi Brussels est ainsi le premier fabricant en série certifié neutre en matière de CO2 dans le segment premium du monde entier.
Pour en savoir plus à ce sujet, lisez le communiqué de presse

Implication dans le développement de la communauté

Audi Brussels a réussi à obtenir un budget annuel de 200.000 € destinés aux projets RSE. Une commission de sélection composée de membres de la direction approuve les projets qui contribuent à améliorer la cohabitation entre tous les groupes qui forment l’entreprise. Le service RH donne bien l'opportunité aux personnes défavorisées de pouvoir travailler chez Audi. Des ateliers sont régulièrement organisés avec les syndicats au sujet des projets RSE. La direction s'occupe également de sujets concernant le « leadership et le RSE ». Nous envisageons à l'avenir d'organiser des sessions de team building dans le cadre d'une activité sociale.
Télécharger tout
00:00 | 00:00

Conditions de travail et dignité du travail

1920x1280_CR-ergonomics.jpg

Audi veille attentivement au bien-être de ses collaborateurs. Nous avons, par exemple, des postes de travail ergonomiquement adaptés et, si vous le souhaitez, un médecin peut également vous faire subir un check-up médical complet. Chaque collaborateur dispose ainsi d'un poste de travail adapté à ses besoins. Les collaborateurs auxquels le travail répétitif à la chaîne pose problème peuvent demander un poste de travail adapté.